Making Art, Making a Living on tvo's The Agenda

« Back

U of T instructor, grad and composer James Rolfe and alumna and composer Alice Ping Yee Ho discuss their work on tvo's The Agenda

In early December, the five recipients of the inaugural Johanna Metcalf Performing Arts Prizes were announced at a ceremony in Toronto, each receiving a gift of $25,000 and naming a protégé, also awarded a gift of $5,000 each. Congratulations to all of the winners including composers and U of T Music alumni James Rolfe and Alice Ping Yee Ho (Rolfe is also an instructor at the Faculty of Music), and their protégés Sophie Dupuis and Roydon Tse, both also alumni.

The day after the ceremony, the five winners joined Steve Paikin on tvo's The Agenda to discuss their work. Watch the full video.

Read more about the 2019 Johanna Metcalf Performing Arts Prizes.

Photo: / video: